IF I AM CHANGING WILL I STILL BE CARRIE? The Evolution of CARRIE, part 2…

Wow!

CARRIE: THE MUSICAL, Vancouver

I remember the morning of October 17, 2009 remarkably well. Half asleep, I ambled from bed to my computer, booted it up, and went about my early morning e-mail check — only to discover a vague note from a friend suggesting that I head over to BroadwayWorld.com immediately. I clicked and saw nothing out of the ordinary, so I scrolled back and forth and then that familiar image of three red wavy lines caught my eye. Why was the CARRIE Broadway logo on BroadwayWorld? The headline made me dizzy: “Broadway Producers Putting Together Reading of CARRIE THE MUSICAL.”

When my eyes were fully back inside my head, I picked up my phone, noticing over a dozen texts from other theatre friends all sharing the same “OMG!” messages.

It seemed as if the unbelievable had finally occurred: the Prom Queen was returning.

There had been endless rumors for years of impending revivals, one-night…

View original post 1,192 more words

Leave a Reply

